Are you sure?

Parliament passes law on ministries

Parliament approved on Tuesday legislation allowing for the establishment of eleven ministries, in addition to the Prime Minister's Office, under Hungary's new government.

The ministries are: Health; Agriculture and Rural Development; Economics and Transportation; Defense; Welfare and Labor; Justice and Police Affairs; Environment and Water Management; Foreign Affairs; Education and Culture; Local Government and Regional Development, and Finance.
Under the legislation, the Culture Ministry has been merged with the Education Ministry, the Labor Ministry has been merged with the Welfare Ministry, the Ministry of IT and Communications has been merged with the Economy and Transport Ministry, and the Interior Ministry has been renamed the Local Government and Regional Development Ministry.
The new law also abolishes the two posts of minister without portfolio, that of Minister for EU Affairs and of Minister for Regional Development.
The law was passed with 181 ayes, 28 nays and 104 abstentions.