Are you sure?

V4, Bulgaria, Romania sign development cooperation agreement

The Visegrád Four countries, as well as Bulgaria and Romania, signed an agreement on regional development and planning in Chopok, Slovakia on Wednesday, the economy ministry told Hungarian news agency MTI.

Visegrád Four has always been open to countries with which it has common development goals, Balázs Rákossy, state secretary for the economy ministry said in a statement.

Rákossy said the countries involved shared goals in the fields of transportation, energy, security and environmental protection. Rákossy said the HUF 1.2 trillion allocated to the governmentʼs regional development program is designed to develop competitive, more self-sufficient cities. The V4 countries are Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia.